LA DESIRADE

separator
Presentation of La Désirade by the tourist office of La Desirade:


 
"Off the Pointe des Châteaux, here is La Désirade, the much desired island!
From a distance, its shape evokes the shell of an inverted boat.

La Desirade lives out of time. Calm and simplicity characterize our tabular rock very different from the other islands of the archipelago. Nothing seems indeed to be able to disturb the calm atmosphere which reigns on the island, nor to modify the authenticity and the benevolent reception of its inhabitants.

11 km long and two meters wide, it has beautiful white sand beaches protected by long coral reefs that will delight bathers and divers.
Only the South coast is inhabited. The only straight road links Beauséjour, the main town, to the different districts, Les Galets, Le Souffleur and Baie-Mahault.

The archipelago Desiradean, since composed of the islands of Petite-Terre classified natural reserves since 1998 which are attached to it, offers a surprisingly diversified vegetation. There are also beautiful and interesting colonies of endemic animals.
Lovers of hiking will be thrilled. Indeed, most of the island consists of hiking trails, making the paradise of eco-tourists.

The few vestiges still present testify to our rich historical and cultural heritage.
The Desirade is more than 145 million years old and is the first land formed in the Lesser Antilles, which arouses the curiosity of geological researchers. The rich and diversified soil according to the section of the island is in greater volcanic party and abounds with semi precious stones such as Radioliths, Basalts, Calcedoines, Gabbros, Prénithes.

The Desirade is famous for its fish that you can enjoy at any time of the year, its cashew confit available from March to May and more and more for its kid who is celebrating every year during the Easter weekend .

We go to the Désirade by sea (45 minutes from the ferry terminal of Saint-François), or by air (15 minutes from the aerodrome of Saint-François).

Whether you are passionate about history, gastronomy, geology, nature and sea lovers or simply looking for a quiet place to relax with family and friends, you are welcome on the island. of the Desirade. "
http://www.mairie-ladesirade.fr/vivre-a-la-desirade/article/presentation-de-l-archipel-desiradien
Hebergement ile de la Desirade

RESTAURANT LAGRANLAG

LA DESIRADE

separator
Présentation de La Désirade par l'office de tourisme de La Desirade :

" Au large de la Pointe des Châteaux, voici La Désirade, l'île tant désirée !
Vue de loin, sa forme évoque la coquille d'une barque renversée.

La Désirade vit hors du temps. Calme et simplicité caractérisent notre rocher tabulaire bien différent des autres îles de l'archipel. Rien ne semble en effet pouvoir perturber l'atmosphère tranquille qui règne sur l'île, ni modifier l'authenticité et l'accueil bienveillant de ses habitants.

Longue de 11 Km et large de deux, elle possède de magnifiques plages de sable blanc protégées par de longues barrières de corail qui enchanteront baigneurs et plongeurs.
Seul le littoral Sud est habité. L'unique route rectiligne relie Beauséjour, bourg principal, aux différents quartiers, Les Galets, Le Souffleur et Baie-Mahault.

L'archipel désiradien, puisque composé des îles de la Petite-Terre classées réserves naturelles depuis 1998 qui lui sont rattachées, offre une végétation étonnamment diversifiée. On y trouve aussi de belles et intéressantes colonies d'animaux endémiques.

Les amoureux des randonnées pédestres seront aux anges. En effet, la majeure partie de l'île est constituée de sentiers de randonnées, faisant le paradis des éco-touristes.

Les quelques vestiges encore présents témoignent de notre patrimoine historique et culturel fort riche.
La Désirade vieille de plus de 145 million d'années est la première terre formée dans les petites Antilles, ce qui suscite la curiosité des chercheurs géologues. Le sol riche et diversifié selon la section de l'île est en majeur parti volcanique et regorge de pierre semi précieuses telles que les Radiolithes, les Basaltes, les Calcedoines, les Gabbros, les Prénithes.

La Désirade est réputée pour son poisson que vous pourrez déguster à toute période de l'année, son cajou confit disponible de mars à mai et de plus en plus pour son cabri dont c'est la fête chaque année durant le week-end de Pâques.

On se rend à la Désirade par mer (45 mn depuis la gare maritime de Saint-François), ou par air (15 mn depuis l'aérodrome de Saint-François).
Que vous soyez passionnés d'histoire, de gastronomie, de géologie, amoureux de la nature et de la mer ou tout simplement à la recherche d'un endroit tranquille ou vous détendre en famille et entre amis, vous êtes les bienvenus sur l'île de La Désirade. "


http://www.mairie-ladesirade.fr/vivre-a-la-desirade/article/presentation-de-l-archipel-desiradien
Hebergement ile de la Desirade

RESTAURANT LAGRANLAG